Special Recognition

Friend of 4-H *Bill & Diana Ballinger* Family of the Year *Larry Rust Family* 4-H Alumni *Penny Smith*

K-State Research and Extension, Lyon County Staff

Travis Carmichael, Extension Agent, Community Development & Horticulture Corinne Patterson, Extension Agent, 4-H Youth Development Emily Prouse, Extension Agent, Family & Community Wellness Brian Rees, Extension Agent, Agriculture & Natural Resources Debbie Van Sickle, Office Manager

> Phyllis Krueger, Office Professional Penny Smith, Nutrition Educator



Kansas State University is committed to making its services, activities and programs accessible to all participants. If you have special requirements due to a physical, vision, or hearing disability, contact K-State Research and Extension – Lyon County office at 620-341-3220 or Clyde Howard, Director of Affirmative Action, Kansas State University, (TTY) 785-532-4807.

Kansas State University Agricultural Experiment Station and Cooperative Extension Service

K-State Research and Extension is an equal opportunity provider and employer. Issued in furtherance of Cooperative Extension Work, Acts of May 8 and June 30, 1914, as amended. Kansas State University, County Extension Councils, Extension Districts, and United States Department of Agriculture Cooperating, John D. Floras, Director.

Lyon County 4-H Achievement Celebration

November 1, 2020



Lyon County 4-H Achievement Celebration

November 1, 2020 3:00 p.m.

Anderson Building

Master of Ceremonies, Ted Skalsky 4-H Council President

- Flag Salute & 4-H Club Pledge
- Welcome
- Key Award Winner
- Achievement and County Pins
- Senior Record Book Awards
- 4-H Record Keeping and Outstanding Club Awards
- Friend of 4-H, Family of the Year & 4-H Alumni
- Recognition of County Ambassadors
- Recognition of 2019-2020 4-H Council Officers
- "I Dare You" Award
- Webb Memorial

RIVERSIDE

Andrea DeDonder: Bronze Pin, Clothing & Textiles, Fiber Arts, Food & Nutrition, Meat Goat, Poultry Bethany DeDonder: Leadership Pin, Beef, Leadership Leo DeDonder: Silver Guard Pin, Plant Science Owen DeDonder: Bronze Pin, Fiber Arts, Meat Goat, **Plant Science** Mason Gibson: Self-Determined-Rodeo* Alex Jenkins: Membership Pin, Self Determined-Rodeo, Visual Arts Ava Jenkins: Membership Pin, Clothing & Textiles, Horse, Self Determined-Rodeo, Visual Arts Madison Jenkins: Bronze Pin, Bucket Calf, Clothing & Textiles, Food & Nutrition, Meat Goat, Horse, Photography, Self Determined-Rodeo, Swine, Visual Arts, Wood Science Mason Jenkins: Emerald Pin, Beef, Clothing & Textiles, Food & Nutrition, Meat Goat, Horse, Photography, Swine, Visual Arts, Wood Science Hope McAllister: Photography Karis McAllister: Horse Joanna Miller: Bronze Pin, Fiber Arts, Food & Nutrition, Sheep, Visual Arts Sarah Beth Pringle: Membership Pin, Clothing & Textiles Taylor Pringle: Leadership Pin, Leadership* Raegan Sattler: Membership Pin, Food & Nutrition

* Senior Record Book Award Winners

MODEL BOOSTERS

Jaiden Kurzen: Silver Guard Pin, Swine Kinzie Kurzen: Leadership Pin, Leadership Hunter McCoy: Gold Guard Pin, Leadership Kelsey McCoy: Emerald Pin, Swine Morgan McCoy: Leadership Pin, Leadership, Swine Emily Miser: Gold Pin, Sheep* Wyatt Miser: Silver Pin, Swine Clara Patterson: Membership Pin, Bucket Calf, Cats, Sheep, Visual Arts Bailee Van Sickle: Silver Guard Pin, Sheep Kasen Van Sickle: Emerald Pin, Meat Goat

READING

Kerstyn Fox: Silver Pin, Photography, Plant Science
Spencer Fox: Leadership Pin, Photography, Plant Science
Caden Jackson: Silver Guard Pin, Meat Goat
Crue Jackson: Silver Guard Pin, Beef
Kyson Jones: Membership Pin, Bucket Calf, Plant Science, Poultry
Robert Jones: Silver Guard Pin, Food & Nutrition
Titan Price: Membership Pin, Meat Goat
Tristen Price: Membership Pin, Meat Goat
Hunter Senft: Clover Pin, Rabbits
Lincoln Senft: Bronze Pin, Food & Nutrition
McKinley Senft: Leadership Pin, Beef, Bucket Calf, Food & Nutrition, Meat Goat, Horse, Photography, Visual Arts

2019-2020 4-H Council Officers & Advisors Officers

Ted Skalsky, Busy Beavers - President Isaac Miller, Chamness - Vice President Kaylie McKay, Cloverleaf - Secretary Garland Hanlin, Cloverleaf - Treasurer Hunter McCoy, Model Boosters - Reporter

<u>Advisors</u>

Trenna Hanlin, Cloverleaf Jenny McCoy, Model Boosters Dixie Rees, Chamness

4-H Program Development Committee

Janet Harrouff Andrea Karcher Brianna Kirby Jen McKay Amy Pedersen LaDeana Wigton

2019-2020 4-H Ambassadors

Emma Barnett, Riverside Garland Hanlin, Cloverleaf Kaylie McKay, Cloverleaf Emily Miser, Model Boosters Josie Orear, Chamness Kate Rees, Chamness **Jr. Ambassador** Bethany DeDonder, Riverside Isaac Miller, Chamness

COUNTY PINS

BUSY BEAVERS

Emmalie Bess: Emerald Pin, Clothing & Textiles, Food & Nutrition, Photography, Plant Science, Poultry, Shooting Sports, Visual Arts Alycia Granado: Emerald Pin, Food & Nutrition, Meat Goat, Photography, Rabbits, Visual Arts Lacey Rust: Leadership Pin, Swine Leanna Rust: Leadership Pin, Swine* Alisa Skalsky: Emerald Pin, Bucket Calf, Food & Nutrition Blake Skalsky: Beef Lilly Skalsky: Silver Guard Pin, Beef, Food & Nutrition Ted Skalsky: Gold Guard Pin, Beef

CHAMNESS

Carlie Geiger: Silver Guard Pin, Meat Goat, Horse, Photography, Visual Arts Isaac Miller: Silver Guard Pin, Dairy Goat*, Plant Science Kyndyl Olson: Membership Pin, Meat Goat, Plant Science, Visual Arts Kate Rees: Gold Guard Pin, Meat Goat*, Home Environment Adrianna Sieberns: Clover Pin, Photography Arlis Sieberns: Membership Pin, Visual Arts

CLOVERLEAF

Eva Baker: Membership Pin, Food & Nutrition Chloe Fischer: Silver Guard Pin, Food & Nutrition Clara Fischer: Clover Pin, Visual Arts Garland Hanlin: Gold Guard Pin, Leadership Grayson Hanlin: Clover Pin, Bucket Calf Sophia Hill: Bronze Pin, Poultry, Shooting Sports Ava Karcher: Silver Guard Pin, Food & Nutrition Ty Karcher: Clover Pin, Food & Nutrition Leah LaSota: Membership Pin, Food & Nutrition, Horse, Visual Arts Kaylie McKay: Silver Guard Pin, Beef Karsen McKay: Clover Pin, Beef

CLOVERLEAF (continued)

Adelie Prouse: Membership Pin, Poultry Connelly Prouse: Membership Pin, Poultry Evelie Prouse: Membership Pin, Poultry Cooper Spade: Clover Pin, Beef, Visual Arts Rees Spade: Silver Guard Pin, Beef, Visual Arts Emily Storrer: Emerald Pin, Food & Nutrition, Visual Arts Kayla Storrer: Bronze Pin, Fiber Arts, Food & Nutrition, Visual Arts Colin Wedel: Membership Pin, Visual Arts Ryder Wilson: Bronze Pin, Swine Taylor Wilson: Meat Goat Braxton Young: Silver Guard Pin, Sheep Emma Yu: Membership Pin, Visual Arts

HAPPY HARVESTERS

Daylen Ballinger: Clover Pin, Meat Goat, Wood Science Maylee Ballinger: Membership Pin, Bucket Calf, Meat Goat Braylie Burenheide: Bronze Pin, Swine Colter Corpening: Membership Pin, Meat Goat Viola Fritts: Key Award, Gold Guard Pin, Swine Darren Heins: Beef Kinley Heins: Emerald Pin, Bucket Calf Marley Heins: Beef Blake Redeker: Leadership Pin, Beef Damon Redeker: Gold Pin, Beef* Drew Ritchie: Clover Pin, Bucket Calf, Food & Nutrition Ryker Windle: Clover Pin, Plant Science Rylan Windle: Bronze Pin, Meat Goat

LOGAN AVENUE

Ashlyn Alingh: Clothing & Textiles Alisoun Hudkins: Bronze Pin, Fiber Arts, Visual Arts